Eco Floor Sanding Customer Reviews | Watertown, MA
PurlImage.ashx

"We use Angie's List to assess whether we're doing a good job keeping valued customers like you happy. Please click on the link above or visit AngiesList.com/Review/8487371 in order to grade our quality of work and customer service."

Stay Connected

eco new logo twitter logo-bw box facebook logo-bw Read Our Reviews
flooring

"Berj and his team were fantastic! They started on time and finished on time in four days! Removing the improperly-installed old hardwood floors and baseboards without any issues, even dealing with the trim works around the fireplace hearth and some decorative tile transitions. They laid down the plywood and underlayment to make sure the floors were level and then went through the entire first floor quickly and cleanly. If there were any issues, Berj was very quick to reach out to me to let me know the situation so that we could resolve the issue quickly. The project was completed on time, and the final price was what Berj originally quoted. I would be more than happy to have his team out to our house again anytime and can't express enough just how pleased we are with the work that was done!"

- Paola

 

"They Refinished 2000 square foot of hardwood (oak) flooring. Excellent!!! No dust at all and the floors look brand new."

- Diane

 

"Berj did an excellent job of refinishing all the floors in our house (3000 square feet) while we were away for 6 days, and did so at a very reasonable price. On our return, other than the beautiful floors, the house was not disturbed (no mess)."

- KBC, April 26, 2010

 

"Berj and the guys working for him did an amazing job! My wife and I have an older home, and they really brought the floors back to life and we couldn't be happier with the work they did. We would recommend them to anyone looking to have work done in their homes. They worked hard to have our floors done in time for us to move in, and I cannot say enough how impressed I am with their craftsmanship and quality of work. Thank you so much!"

- Anon, December 14, 2013

 

"Berj and Carl took great care of the floors in my 1902 Watertown home. The white oak quarter-sawn floors had not been refinished in about 60 years. They came in and took the time to bring them back to life. We chose a satin finish as the rest of the woodwork in the house has that same finish. The results are spectacular. The floors are so flat it's like looking at a satin finished pane of glass. Oh and dust free is no joke it really is!"

- Anon, June 22, 2012

 

"I never write reviews but was compelled to in this case because I have come to expect headaches and hassles dealing with contractors. Not so with them.

1. The dustless sanding system was really dustless (Berj, the owner says it's 98%, but he over delivered there).

2. His estimate was reasonable (and he stuck to it).

3. He stuck to the schedule — important when all your furniture has been moved, and you can't get to parts of your house!

4. He was a professional, from the hands-on quality of the work, to keeping us in the loop, and checking with us along the way to make sure we were pleased with the work and the progress. I highly recommended."

- Watertown Resident, November 23, 2011

 

"Very professional, detail-oriented, honest and knowledgeable in hardwood floors. The dust free sanding was great since we had carpet on the second floor and they contained the dust in bags rather than flying to the second floor. The water-based finish was great since it did not smell bad, especially it was in the winter. Also, we were able to walk on it after half a day. I recommend them for great quality work."

- Kevor Dikramanjian

 

"We hired Eco Floor Sanding to repair locations in our hardwood floors after we had electrical outlets removed. We couldn't be more pleased. Berj made recommendations for how to get the best results, and scheduled the work quickly. He was a pleasure to work with, and despite the need for some sanding, left no dust. He even provided recommendations for how to best maintain hardwood floors so that only periodic buffing would be needed and not refinishing. Looking at our floors, nobody would know that they had multiple holes repaired. As we need work done in other parts of our house, we look forward to using Eco Floor Sanding again."

- Sari Radin Gazda

 

"Berj and his staff are true professionals. They recently installed a beautiful new hard wood floor in one of our upstairs bedrooms. Berj is very good at communicating with his clients, telling them exactly when his staff will arrive and accurately predicts the time the job will take to finish. There is no mess during the installation! The staff was very considerate when walking in our home and cleaning up at the end of each day. I found the price to be reasonable and fair. I highly recommend Eco Floor Sanding you won't be sorry!"

- Debra Brush

 

"Berj and Eco Floor Sanding installed new hard ware floors in my condo in Brookline. They did incredibly! Berj helped advise us on what type of wood was best, where to get it, how much to get etc. He is very professional, affordably priced, detail oriented and great to work with! His work product is amazing. I highly recommend Eco Floor Sanding for all your hard wood floor needs!"

- Jacquelyn Redmond

 

 

 

 

Call us: 617-633-9375

Read what our customers have to say about us

You can count on getting the same superior quality results whenever you choose us for your residential or commercial flooring project.

Get beautiful flooring for your home or business.

shutterstock_110800388-scr

What a great team. Their price was good; their work outstanding; and they really cared about it and the final appearance. In our case, they removed the grungy carpeting , discovered the boards beneath were beyond restoration, and installed a lovely hard oak floor. The floor installer Darwin worked carefully around the radiators, the warped doors, and the other problems. They helped us move the furniture back and took as much pride in their work as we did, We highly recommend them.

- Ashley Rooney    Feb  2016

 

Berj and his team did a great job. On time, reasonable cost, very friendly and professional service, and terrific work. Floors look fantastic and NO dust.

- Gail Greenwald 1 Jan 2016

 

 

Very good job! Very professional. Decent price. Timely as well.

I would highly recommend!

- Dev Lingadevaru  Nov, 2015

 

 

My husband and I were reluctant to have our hardwood floors refinished because we thought we would have to move out of the apartment and it would be such a massive hassle. However, Berj and his team were really great to work with. They moved our entire apartment literally from one side to the other in order for us to get the floors done. They were very fast and the floors are absolutely amazing. Flawless. We enthusiastically recommend Berj and his team!

- James Macalino May 2015

We hired Eco Floor Sanding to repair locations in our hardwood floors after we had electrical outlets removed. We couldn't be more pleased. Berj made recommendations for how to get the best results, and scheduled the work quickly. He was a pleasure to work with, and despite the need for some sanding, left no dust. He even provided recommendations for how to best maintain hardwood floors so that only periodic buffing would be needed and not refinishing. Looking at our floors, nobody would know that they had multiple holes repaired. As we need work done in other parts of our house, we look forward to using Eco Floor Sanding again.

- Sari Radin Gazda    March 2015

 

Berj and his staff are true professionals. They recently installed a beautiful new hard wood floor in one of our upstairs bedrooms. Berj is very good at communicating with his clients, telling them exactly when his staff will arrive and accurately predicts the time the job will take to finish. There is no mess during the installation! The staff was very considerate when walking in our home and cleaning up at the end of each day. I found the price to be reasonable and fair. I highly recommend Eco Floor Sanding you won't be sorry!

- Debra Brush  March 2015

 

Berj and Eco Floor Sanding installed new hard ware floors in my condo in Brookline. They did incredibly! Berj helped advise us on what type of wood was best, where to get it, how much to get etc. He is very professional, affordably priced, detail oriented and great to work with! His work product is amazing. I highly recommend Eco Floor Sanding for all your hard wood floor needs!

- Jacquelyn Redmond   March 2015